WPL Logo

WPL Logo

WPL Logo

subscribe


See that my grave is kept clean : a novel / Bart Paul.

See that my grave is kept clean : a novel / Bart Paul.
For readers of Craig Johnson and C. J. Box, a taut, fast-moving contemporary thriller that builds to an explosive, action-filled conclusion. The third book in the acclaimed western thriller series that debuted with Under Tower Peak--named one of the Ten Best Mysteries of the Year by the Wall Street Journal--See That My Grave Is Kept Clean once again features Iraqi war sniper and Eastern Sierra packer Tommy Smith. Now returned from another tour in Afghanistan, he is rebuilding his life with his new wife, Deputy Sheriff Sarah Cathcart, and their baby daughter, as he opens his own pack outfit in the high country of his youth. When a young girl is reported lost in the canyon above their home, Tommy leads the search, but instead of the missing child, he discovers a corpse that may hold the key to a long-unsolved local bank theft and a fortune in stolen cash. The FBI is called in. Though Tommy tries not to get involved, the promise of easy money has lured unsavory characters from the hard streets of Reno, and speculation about the missing cash is undermining the social fabric of their little town. Facing threats to his family and the way of life he is fighting to preserve, Tommy must call on his investigative skills to uncover the connection between the missing girl and the long-dead body--a link that will inevitably lead to an explosive showdown deep in the Sierra wilderness--


Black fox : & Outlaw kingdom / Matt Braun.

Black fox : & Outlaw kingdom / Matt Braun.
In Outlaw Kingdom, In 1889, Bill Tilghman joined the historic land rush that transformed a raw frontier into Oklahoma Territory. A lawman by trade, he set aside his badge to make his fortune in the boomtowns. Yet Tilghman was called into service once more, on a bold, relentless manhunt that would make his name a legend for all time--in an epic confrontation with outlaw gang leader Bill Doolin.~In Black Fox, Texas plains ran with the blood of natives and settlers, as pioneers carved out ranch land from ancient Indian hunting grounds and the U.S. Army turned the tide of battle. Now the Civil War has begun, and the Army is pulling out of Fort Belknap--giving the Comanches a new chance for victory and revenge. Led by the remarkable warrior, Little Buffalo, the Comanche and Kiowa are united in a campaign to wipe out the settlers forever. But in their way stand two remarkable men...


 

 

clock image
  • Mon - Thurs
    9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri
    9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat
    9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun
    1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

 

Library Journal 5-Star Library
Family Favorites
Library Journal 5-Star Library
Family Favorites