WPL Logo

WPL Logo

subscribe


The choir immortal / Katie Schuermann.
The choir immortal /  Katie Schuermann.
The people of Zion are at it again. Two of their very own are getting married, and everyone is pleased as punch to be hosting Bradbury s wedding of the century. Their collective joy is short lived, however, as busted air-conditioners, melting cakes, and a trip to the emergency room intrude upon the celebration. Yet the congregation rallies. Led by Pastor Fletcher and the stalwart Mrs. Scheinberg, they turn in faith to God s promises of life and salvation to see one another through trying days that demand patience, prayer, and perhaps another batch of cinnamon rolls.


The progeny : a novel / Tosca Lee.
The progeny : a novel / Tosca Lee.
New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee brings a modern twist to an ancient mystery surrounding the most notorious female serial killer of all time. A fast-paced thriller for fans of Ted Dekker's The Books of Mortals, Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code, and BBC America's hit series Orphan Black. Emily Jacobs is the descendant of a serial killer. Now, she's become the hunted. She's on a quest that will take her to the secret underground of Europe and the inner circles of three ancient orders--one determined to kill her, one devoted to keeping her alive, and one she must ultimately save. Filled with adrenaline, romance, and reversals, The Progeny is the present-day saga of a 400-year-old war between the uncanny descendants of Blood Countess Elizabeth Bathory, the most prolific female serial killer of all time, and a secret society dedicated to erasing every one of her descendants. A story about the search for self filled with centuries-old intrigues against the backdrop of atrocity and hope--


A daughter's dream / Shelley Shepard Gray.
A daughter's dream /  Shelley Shepard Gray.
Rebecca Kinsinger wants nothing more than to be a teacher. But when she's given the opportunity she's been waiting for at Charm Amish School, she's dismayed to discover that teaching is hard work--work she's afraid she's not very good at. That is, until Lilly Yoder joins the class. A thirteen-year old who's just lost her parents, Lilly is in need of someone like Rebecca. For the first time since starting her new job, Rebecca feels like she can do some good. The only problem is that Lilly's uncle, Jacob, is handsome and kind and just too easy to talk to... Now the sole caregiver for his niece Lilly, Jacob Yoder never thought he'd be a single parent--or a farmer. Having been raised in Florida, Jacob has no farming experience and his frequent mishaps are a source of humor for much of the community. The only bright spot in his life is Rebecca Kinsinger. And as Lilly and Rebecca grow closer, Jacob's fondness for Rebecca grows, too. But when a fateful accident brings them together, Rebecca and Jacob must choose between duty and desire. Will they follow what's expected of them? Or set out to find true happiness...and true love?--~In Shelley Shepard Gray's second book in her Charmed Amish Life series, a young teacher and farmer discover they have much in common, especially when it comes to healing old wounds from the past


Close to home : a Chicory Inn novel / Deborah Raney.
Close to home : a Chicory Inn novel / Deborah Raney.
When widowed Bree Whitman is pursued by two good men she must decide how to handle her love for her deceased husband's family and her desire for a new relationship.


Murder comes by mail : a Hidden Springs mystery / A.H. Gabhart.
Murder comes by mail : a Hidden Springs mystery / A.H. Gabhart.
Deputy Sheriff Michael Keane doesn't particularly enjoy being touted as the hero of Hidden Springs after pulling a suicidal man back from the edge of the Eagle River bridge in front of dozens of witnesses--a few of whom caught the breathtaking moments with their cameras. But the media hype doesn't last long as a new story pushes its way into the public consciousness of Hidden Springs' concerned citizens. Photos of a dead girl arrive in the mail, and Michael becomes convinced she was murdered by the man he saved. With a killer one step ahead, things in Hidden Springs begin to unravel. Now Michael must protect the people he loves--because the killer could be targeting one of them next--


The alliance : a novel / Jolina Petersheim.
The alliance : a novel / Jolina Petersheim.


 

 

clock image
  • Mon - Thurs
    9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri
    9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat
    9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun
    1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

 

Library Journal 5-Star Library
Best Employers in Ohio 2014
Library Journal 5-Star Library
Best Employers in Ohio 2014